So, now what? WARNING…..TMI…..toilet talk

poop9Had my endoscopy and colonoscopy on March 7 and everything went smooth.  I didn’t wake up during the test, which is always my greatest fear.  Doctor said he removed several polyps from large intestine, and one off my esophagus.  He got a few samples from my small intestine to test for active Crohn’s.  Everything came out good.  No cancer, no diverticulitis, no Crohn’s, no monsters and no aliens.  No infections either. So now what?  Of course he uttered the two things that us Poop people never want to hear……….IBS and spastic colon.  It was a relief that there was no indication of active Crohn’s Disease, but all of this is so frustrating.

We talked about the “poop attacks” and the problem with gas pains, spasms and toxic smelling gas.  No explanations.

The “clean out” went fairly well, but the thought of Gatorade at this point makes me gag.  I have not had any diarrhea or terrible pain since the tests, so maybe I pooped out the monsters that were causing my major problems. Hopefully.

Dr. Handsome wants to do a short-term  treatment with XIFAXIN in hopes that it will kill anything left inside.  I looked up the medication, and I DO NOT WANT TO TAKE IT!  The warnings listed for this drug made my head spin.  I haven’t decided what to do yet.

I’m still feeling the effects of the stress on my body from it all, thanks to my adrenals….the lazy bastards.  I have been quite exhausted and sleeping a lot and have even stress dosed (taken extra steroids), which seems to be keeping my head above water.

So, I am hoping I will just go back to my “normal miserable” with the G.I. problems, which I don’t think is asking too much.

kenny_diarrhea(3)

4 thoughts on “So, now what? WARNING…..TMI…..toilet talk

  1. I’m so sorry! Maybe you could call your doc and express your concern with the medicine. Usually docs are pretty knowledgable and can either set your fears at ease, or recommend something more gentle or a lesser dose? Whatever happens, be AWAP – as well as possible! 🙂

  2. Your good humor shines through! At least you can smile on the top end even while your “bottom end” is a party pooper.
    Glad your tests came back negative. There is help for IBS – it just is hard to find the right combination. You are not asking too much
    much love,
    jJ

    • J/J, I have had asshole problems (that’s what my Mom used to call it) my whole life. As a kid I drank a lot of chalky white Kaopectate at my Mother’s insistence. I can smell and taste it just thinking about it. Nothing has ever helped me, and I have learned to live with it. However it has been quite difficult lately. If it ain’t one thing, it’s another.
      love, mo

What do you think? I love comments....a whole bunch!

