A Little Nervous I Must Admit

Terrible day. The Crohn’s monsters hit me hard today.  Sons-a-bitches.  Running to the bathroom, never making it in time, getting more upset every time.  I will not elaborate on scrubbing bubbles, bleach wipes, emergency loads of laundry, showers and crying.  The Joe-Man came home to check on me, Bill brought Gatorade for me after work, and Dan has been monitoring my blood pressure.  I was successful at giving myself a shot, so glad I had one here, it kept me out of the ER for sure.

I called my handsome Gastro doc, and I have an appointment on Feb 7th.  The nurse wants me to call tomorrow and check in.  Terrible day.

doc

 

14 thoughts on “A Little Nervous I Must Admit

  1. I’m so sorry you’re dealing with all that, Mo! I hope your appointment yesterday was a good one and that you’re already feeling much better. Hang in there! *hugs*

  2. Hope your trips to the bathroom become less and less a part of your day! Nice that you have a handsome doctor; makes doctor’s appointments more appealing.
    Hope your Crohn’s monsters go back into the closet or under your bed, or wherever they like to hang out.
    Seriously, hope you are doing better, and good luck with your appointment.

  3. I’m so sorry, Mo. Hopefully today will be a little better. I can’t believe the Dr. (handsome or not) couldn’t see you until Feb. 7th. but thank goodness you didn’t have to go to the ER. Take it easy, I wish I lived closer, I would come over to help you and make you laugh. love, Twin

    • Originally my appointment was for Feb 28th, but after my shitty day they gave me the earliest they had. I want my system to calm down anyway before he discusses the “hubble telescope” test. He would meet me at the ER if I really needed to go in, he’s just that kind of guy.

  4. I am so sorry to hear that you had such a trying day. I don’t have Crohn’s, but from what I’ve heard, it wears you down in more ways than one. Even with the shot, I hope you take a few days to rest and gain some strength. Putting the 2 diseases together has got to be hard on that body of yours. You need to be back to the kind, friendly, Mo we’ve all come to know and love. You’re so helpful to all of us that we need you back to 100%. Maybe a visit with the gastro. doc. will help. Let us know how it goes. Sending healing thoughts and prayers across the country to you, and especially that you don’t need to visit the ER. Vicky

    • Vicky, Thanks for caring……you always send such nice notess. I was lucky I kept myself out of crisis, I kept myself calm and took plenty of drugs. Last time this happened to me it was the middle of the night………that wasn’t so fun! I’ll keep you posted.

  5. Ah, Maureen! So sorry that you had to go through this. Know only too well what that feeling is like. Frustration to say the least! Your backup boys are amazing! Today blurs the memory of yesterday. Rest and get better. Thinking about you always and sending giant hugs!

  6. I did not click on the “like” button for this post because there is nothing to like about what you are going through.
    I will stop complaining about my bronchial “stuff” after reading what you are coping with. (Well, I can not tell a lie – I probably will keep complaining)
    Get better my friend.

    • Thanks Lana, I know you understand what I am going through. I am still suffering from a “shitty hangover”, hopefully tomorrow I will be back to normal….whatever that is.

What do you think? I love comments....a whole bunch!

