T.M.I. **Bathroom talk** **Not for the squemish**

In the bathroom for hours playing games on my Kindle

I refill the toilet paper more than once on its spindle.

Cramping and spasms gurgles and sputtering

My body making noises growling and muttering.

The Crohn’s monsters run amok through my body

Trapping me for hours and hours in the potty.

Lamaze breathing I’ve learned can help quite a bit

It’s been a long time and still here I sit.

Where it all comes from I don’t have a clue

Haven’t eaten enough to make all this poo.

There’s no rhyme or reason and sometimes no warning

It hurts, ruins my day and it’s really is boring.

 

 

6 thoughts on “T.M.I. **Bathroom talk** **Not for the squemish**

  1. Oh Mo, I’m sorry I haven’t been around in so long. I too have days like this…wayyyyy too many days like this and I don’t have crohns. Those nasty food intolerances…damn it hurts. I just told Stuart today that I do not understand how I gain weight so much when I know I poo much more than I eat!!

    Hoping you are seeing less of the bathroom.

      • you are a dear, and I promise I will be here any time you need to bitch! : )
        I must say, this post really hit home for me…..I now know there are more people out there than just me, who play games on my Kindle while refilling the paper on the spindle!
        love to you my dear.

  2. With my Addison’s I have days like this. I don’t have a kindle yet, but my iPhone or a book gives distraction. Those kinds of days you can’t leave home. Lana

What do you think? I love comments....a whole bunch!

