Do You Know?

Do you know I think about you everyday?

Do you know I wish you were still here?

Do you know how much I miss you?

Do you know that I hide all my tears?

Do you know it was supposed to be different?

Do we know that we loved you so much?

Do you know that I wish I could hold you?

Do you know that I wish we could touch?

Do you know that I’m getting older?

Do you know that we’ll meet someday?

Do you know the joy that we’ll feel then?

Do you know the words we will say?

Do you know what you would have looked like?

Do you have your Father’s blue eyes?

Do you have smile like your Brother?

Do you think you would be a tough Guy?

Do you know I wish I could hold you?

And sing “Angel Baby” to you?

Just like I did with your Brothers,

Do you know that they love you too?

Do you know? Do you Know?

Two young friends of mine just suffered the devastating heartbreak of miscarriage.  This post is for them, and for my babies Bridgette and T.J.

6 thoughts on “Do You Know?

  1. 😦 Very sad. I’ve been researching this a lot, since my husband and I are about to start trying to conceive. I don’t know if I could ever recover from something so devastating. Very beautiful post – it reminded me of the song “All of Me” by Matt Hammit.

  2. Maureen, this was so touching and beautifully written…and heart-breaking. This one made ME cry instead of the other way around. So lovely. Such a tribute. They know, for sure. Love, Twin Laurie

What do you think? I love comments....a whole bunch!

