UGH

There are days I don’t get out of bed because I am just too tired.

There are days I don’t leave my room because downstairs is just too far away.

There are days I don’t leave the house because it is just too hot outside.

There are days I don’t take a shower because I know it will exhaust me.

There are days I can’t find the energy to cook dinner, thanks goodness for frozen pizza.

There are days when I won’t answer the phone, I just don’t want to talk to anyone.

There are days that I look at the messy family room and just turn around and go back upstairs.

There are days that I wonder what things would be like if I had never gotten sick.

9 thoughts on “UGH

  1. I can honestly say I do every single thing on your list too.
    and you know sometimes, I don’t even try…..sometimes, I think if I try, I might fail, then I’ll be worse. Or sometimes I even think….why should I?

    I don’t wonder what it would be like if I’d never gotten sick. I’ve been sick most of my life. But I do wonder what it would be like to be well. And there have been times when I’ve been better than now…I do think sometimes…what if I hadn’t gotten this bad.
    But I like me more now I think. Not that I can’t do more….not the days I don’t even want to try…but the fact that I can admit that! The fact that I have more tolerance…and I thought I was pretty darn tolerant. The fact that I know how to be a better friend, and how to choose better friends. And one more…I love the fact that even though I’m sicker…my husband loves me more…every day. (even on the days, I just wonder why.)

    I hope your hopes can become realities soon.
    hugs to you.
    w

  2. Maureen, I KNOW exactly how you feel. I often long for the days when I didn’t feel pain all the time. When I go to bed at night, before I close my eyes, I HOPE that tomorrow I’ll wake up and feel better, with no pain. But tomorrow comes and with it, the same darn pain I had the day before and the day before that and…

    and so it goes…on and on…

    I’m sorry you are going through this. I wish so much that I could wave a magic wand and you would feel well again. I wish it for me too.

    Gentle ((YOU))

  3. Mo,
    I couldn’t have said it better myself. I agree 100%. As usual, thanks for so eloquently stating what so many of us try to survive with.
    Vicky

  4. Mo, we all have those horrible days and I hope some good days will find you SOON. I am actually working on a blog post pretty much saying similar things. Walk when you can, talk when you feel like it, rest and be good to yourself. If you ever do want to talk, I am only a phone call away. Hugs to my twin. Love, Laurie

What do you think? I love comments....a whole bunch!

