Oh Bother

I got an email from one of my blogger Ladies (I do have one blogger Dude…I couldn’t forget you Mr. Fishman), she wanted to know why I hadn’t posted  lately.  I checked and my last post was in April, it does seem like I have fallen off the earth, but I am still here with feet planted firmly on the ground.

More unusual than not posting is that I haven’t been commenting on my friend’s blogs,  I usually comment on everyone’s blog…sorry.

To say that the last few months have been hard for me would be an understatement.  I’ve started a new medication, which helped one thing, but elevated my blood pressure.  My doctor is not happy. 

My stomach has been in an uproar, and my bowels have been doing a lot of complaining.  Sorry, TMI.

Since I’ve been in my twenties I have had a problem with boils.  Of course, being on steroids, and having a compromised immune system doesn’t help the situation.  I went to see my hippie doctor today because I developed a nasty one that was causing me some pain.  He wanted to dig it out…..I said NO NO NO!  I didn’t want antibiotics either (I am a pain in the ass), so we are just going to cover it and watch it. 

I’m hoping that soon I will conquer my fear of the unknown on the Internet.  I experienced some “cyber-bullying” of sorts for months, and I just couldn’t tolerate it any more.  Unfortunately, much of what was discussed was either not the truth,  exaggerated versions of certain events, or just plain old bullshit.   The devastating result of this gossip was that many of the people who read it…believed it all to be the truth.  Defending myself proved to be useless.  I gave up. 

On top of all of this I got a horrible virus….my computer, not me……and it did a real number on this poor little laptop.  I often can’t comment on a blog if it is WordPress which is frustrating…..argh!  I think I need a new laptop. Great.

I’m done with all this depressing news…..sorry. 

I’ll be back.  I promise

 

5 thoughts on “Oh Bother

  1. Yay me! I’m sorry you’re not feeling well, Mo, and also that you had to deal with some cyber bullying. I’m not sure what the best way to deal with that is other than to simply walk (or click) away.

  2. Aw, Mo- I’m sorry that you were hit with so much all at once! The cyber bullying sounds bad- as if it weren’t enough with everything else going on. *hugs* So happy to see you post and your occasional note- I’m rooting for you!

  3. Maureen, I’ve been checking on your blogs, back and forth, and wondering where you’ve been. I don’t have your email, so I haven’t been able to send you a “check up” email.

    I’m relieved to see you’re “okay” but really sorry to hear about the bullying and computer problems. I was bullied once too. It was during my political blogging days.

    I had a bunch of bloggers gang up on me and try to silence me. Called me names, sent me nasty emails, and such. It was NOT pleasant, but I didn’t stop posting. I couldn’t let them intimidate me. It was hard. I felt nervous every morning when I logged onto my blog to see what type of nasty emails and comments had been left the night before. They finally stopped, but it was a difficult time to say the least.

    Anyway, if you every need anyone to vent to, send me an email! I got your back!

  4. Just remember, no one who KNOWS you and LOVES you would NEVER believe any stupid trash that someone would WRITE about you. EVER. I can understand your mistrust of the cyberworld. Here’s an idea: how about a new name and account? THen, you can tell those of you who you want to keep in touch with how to get in touch with you. I’m sorry you are going through a hard time, I hate it when my twin hurts, it hurts me too. And anyone is mean to you, better know you have friends and family in the RIGHT places too!!!! Love you Mo!!! Let me know if you want to talk on the phone sometime. I’ll make you laugh. Or maybe I’ll just order you a pizza with jelly on top of it.

    • The nasty comments and facebook bullshit stopped a long time ago, but I have never gotten over it. Like I said, the worst thing was that some people believed it. Nothing I can do about that….I tried. Pizza and jelly……….still can’t imagine it….sorry!

What do you think? I love comments....a whole bunch!

