Today

===================================================== 

 

So, yesterday I ventured out of my cave and got a haircut, or maybe I should say I got scalped.  I go to a woman barber, and she is really good but sometimes she forgets whose hair she is cutting.  I just put gel in it today and  spiked it up.  I look ridiculous.  Thank goodness it grows very fast.,  I think it’s because I increased my DHEA.  I haven’t had any bad side effects from it, so I am keeping it up for now.

After my “makeover”, I went to the bank, that took  all of 10 minutes, and then to the Hallmark store to buy ONE card.  By the time I got home I was so exhausted I headed straight to the couch.  After a rest I headed to bed…it’s so far away…took my meds and fell asleep right away which is rare for me. 

When I woke up this morning (at one-ish) I felt like I hadn’t slept at all.  How frustrating knowing that I slept thirteen hours and still felt like shit.  Today I went from the bed to the couch.  I forced myself to have some toast and promptly made a “nest” on the sofa and fell asleep again.  WTF!? 

The phone woke me around five-ish…so I forced myself to get in a vertical position.  Tylenol for the headache, Compazine for the nausea, a little bump up of 2.5 mg of HC, and another piece of toast for the hunger.

Addison’s is a son-of-a-bitch.  I feel like I have a hangover, and I know I didn’t drink last night!  It is quite upsetting that I semi-crashed from just going out for a little while yesterday.

Hoping all my fellow Addison Pals had a good and productive day!

 

 

What do you think? I love comments....a whole bunch!

